New Year’s Resolutions

Standard

“Character is following through on a good decision after the excitement of making the decision has passed.” –Ken Blanchard
I am a big fan of making goals and resolutions. This year my goals were Healthy Habits and Fixing Finances. It is April, and I have renewed my resolve to meet these goals. This week has been exceptionally busy because of all the appointments I scheduled to keep my family healthy. Healthy habits can also be expensive! My son and I both needed new contacts and glasses. Both of my children have braces, so this month we have been to both the orthodontist and dentist. These trips also affect my budget; I need to allow for unexpected expenses. I am collecting all of my receipts for the month to track my spending.

Leave a Reply

