Happy Easter!

Standard

This morning we celebrated Easter at our home church.Our historic church building burnt in 2009, so it was an especially joyous time to celebrate Easter for the first time in our new facility. We enjoyed a potluck breakfast, then I stopped back home to put in the ham. During the service, my children spoke and sang as part of the children’s choir. It was a blessing for me to see them participate in the service. I was happy to have my brother join us. I was able to prepare a dinner so we could eat as a family before my husband left for work. Now I am enjoying a peaceful afternoon. Later we will visit family for an egg hunt. Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

