Winning Streak

Standard

I don’t consider myself a “lucky” person. Growing up, my sister had the best luck and would win all the family board games.  We used to break the wishbone of a turkey after Sunday dinner to determine who had to wash and who had to dry; Heidi always broke the wishbone so that she got to choose. I HATED drying! Anyway, lately I have been quite a winner.  My daughter and I attended a school drama production and entered a few raffles.  We did not win the dollar raffle prizes, but when we arrived home, we got a phone call that I had won Red Sox tickets! The excitement continues…Last week at the Tim Holz class, I won a raffle as well. The funny thing is, I was late (as usual) and didn’t get a ticket initially. I had to ask for one right before the drawing.  A couple of the prizes didn’t apply to me as they were die-cuts, and I don’t own a machine.  However, the tool kit came up for raffle and the crowd admired it. Wouldn’t you know, I won it! I am so grateful for these blessings that remind me that God loves me and doesn’t just give me what I need–he gives more than I can ask or imagine!

About hcampeau

I am a busy 40-year-old Christian wife, mother, runner, teacher juggling the demands of a busy, wonderful life. I hope to connect with and encourage other busy women to reach their potential in Christ.

One response »

  1. Thank you for sharing with us. I think this is a great way for moms to relate to each other as we try to live out God’s will in our lives. It is encouraging to know that as wives and moms we all share so many of the same ‘juggles’.

Leave a Reply

