Rainy Day

Standard

Today was a rainy Saturday. I love rainy days because they are a great reason to hunker down at home with a good book. Usually I am running around to fulfill various obligations, so my house work piles up. Rainy days give me a chance to stay home and putter around the house. Today I cleaned up my kitchen counters and sorted some recycling. My son installed 4 new light bulbs to the dining room ceiling fan. I did some vacuuming and laundry and made some brownies while taking frequent reading breaks. I am really enjoying the book Pillars of the Earth. It takes place in England in the 1100s and describes the lives of different people in society as they work building a cathedral. There are themes of love, war, revenge, redemption,and forgiveness. It has been a Serene Saturday! I hope you get some rest this weekend as well.

Leave a Reply

