Thrilling Thursday

Standard

I am enjoying a quiet day off. It is a rainy, cold, dark day. I love days like this when I can relax at home with no obligations. I enjoyed a leisurely morning drinking coffee and reading.  We met my in-laws for lunch, and they are at the airport to return to Florida. My son is playing video games, and my daughter is on the line with itunes support trying to get her ipod to download songs she purchased. My husband just woke up for a nap, and a batch of cookies is fresh out of the oven. I hope you find time to wind down after Christmas.  I plan to take some time to continue writing and send some manuscripts off to publishers. I will be posting my new year’s resolutions and reviewing a few of the books I’m enjoying lately. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

