DULOPA trip

Standard

I returned on Sunday from a 10-day, 4-country trip to Europe. I visited Dublin, Wales, London, and Paris. I was able to attend the trip as a chaperone for the high school English department. We had 28 students and 5 chaperones from our school. We were joined by two other small groups as we toured each city. While I was gone, the bombing of the Boston Marathon occurred as well as the explosion in Texas.  I was in London on the steps of St. Paul’s Cathedral shortly after the funeral for Margaret Thatcher.  Wherever I am, it is a comfort to know that the Lord is with me wherever I go, and he’s got the whole world in his hands! I am so grateful to friends and family that helped out while I was away and my husband was home holding down the fort. I loved the trip! Here are some pictures of some the highlights:

castle in walescastle in walesAnne Hathaway's CottageDULOPA 465the LouvreEiffel TowerNotre Dame Cathedral

Leave a Reply

